DIY: Scalp Treatments

Standard

True…our scalp deserves treatment.

Black Zulu

Scalp TreatmentsI have been natural for 1 yr 5 months now and not once have I stopped to consider my scalp. I mean, I exfoliate my face twice a week and my body once a week or once every other week. Why have I not shown my scalp the same love and attention as it pertains to exfoliating?

I just came across this image via Pintrest and decided to look at the benefits of exfoliating the scalp at regular intervals. Here’s the down low on this extra step in your hair regimen; extra but by all means beneficial *-*

Info via Curly Nikki

It may seem obvious that healthy hair starts with a healthy scalp. But as many of us now shampoo less frequently to avoid drying out our hair, that translates to serious buildup of oil and dirt. Just like you exfoliate your skin to remove these from your pores, you…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

