Welcome Home Jesus

Standard

…and He did just for me! Amazing.

Afrophire Magazine

he-is-risen-webToday’s Scripture: When he had received the drink, Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit. (John 19:30 NIV)

I vividly remember the day he left home. The time had come for him to fulfill is priestly duties. His time of service had arrived just as the priests of old whose lot had come up to serve in my courts. In my heart I knew that he was well prepared to fulfill the mission I had given him. As he slowly walked to the door, he took a glance back and smiled. I could see the look of both passion and courage in his eyes as he lovingly said his goodbyes. It all seemed quite strange because we had never been apart since the beginning of time until now.

One day while teaching his disciples, I heard him say, “If you have seen me…

View original post 331 more words

2 thoughts on “Welcome Home Jesus

Leave a Reply

